Russian Folk Music

When: Tue., Oct. 1, 7 p.m. 2013

a concert from CityStrings featuring Dmitri Shostakovitch’s String Quartet No. 4 and Variations on a Russian Melody and Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s String Quartet No. 1 “Accordion”. The String Quartet No. 4, composed in 1949, was written for Shostakovitch’s own fulfillment. Due to its inclusion of Jewish folk music the piece could not be performed while Stalin was alive.

Price: Tickets are $20 at and at the door. Student and military discount $15. Children 15 and under $10

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Clicky Quantcast