Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Out of Town | Events | Colorado Springs Independent

Calendar » Events

Out of Town

comment

acoustic, folk & country concerts

Jamgrass Festival featuring the David Grisman Quartet, Yonder Mountain String Band, Leo Kottke and John Cowan at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$45, 520-9090. Sun., Aug. 11, 3 p.m.

Junior Brown at the Denver Botanic Gardens, 909 York St. $28, 800/965-4827. Tues., Aug. 20, 6 p.m.

Nickel Creek at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $TBA, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 29, 8 p.m.

Bonnie Raitt and Lyle Lovett and His Large Band at Red Rocks, Morrison. $49-$59, 520-9090. Sat., Sept. 7, 7:30 p.m.

Bela Fleck and the Flecktones at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $25-$27, 520-9090. Fri., Sept. 20, 8 p.m.


classical & jazz music

19th annual Jazz in the Sangres featuring David Fathead Newman, Bobby Hutcherson, Curtis Fuller and more in Westcliffe, CO. $30-$35, 719/783-3785. Fri.-Sun., Aug. 9-11.

Natalie Cole and George Benson at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $35-$80, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m.

Roy Haynes' Birds of a Feather, a Tribute to Charlie Parker with Kenny Garrett, Nicholas Payton, Avishai Cohen and Dave Kikoski at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $30-$45, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 24, 7:30 p.m.


comedy

Janeane Garafalo at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $27.50-$30, 520-9090. Fri., Aug. 23, 8 p.m.


rock, pop & blues

Slayer at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $28.50-$30, 520-9090. Fri., Aug. 9, 7:30 p.m.

Area: 2 featuring David Bowie, Moby, Blue Man Group, Busta Rhymes and Ash at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $44.50-$79.50, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 10, 2 p.m.

Marc Anthony at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $38.50-$73.50, 520-9090. Mon., Aug. 12, 7:30 p.m.

Joe Satriani and Dream Theater at Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$60, 520-9090. Tues., Aug. 13, 7 p.m.

BB King Blues Fest with BB King, George Thorogood, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Joe Bonamassa and The Groove Hawgs at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $30-$58, 520-9090. Tues., Aug. 13, 5:30 p.m.

311 at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $TBA, 520-9090. Wed., Aug. 14, 9 p.m.

Michael Bolton at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $69-$89, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 15, 8 p.m.

Cher with Cyndi Lauper at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $34.50-$79.50, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m.

Burt Bacharach and Linda Eder at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $32.50-$70, 520-9090. Fri., Aug. 16, 7:30 p.m.

7 Fiddler's Music Festival featuring Widespread Panic, Karl Denson's Tiny Universe, Ben Harper, Keller Williams and more at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $40 per day, 520-9090. Sat.-Sun., Aug. 17-18.

The Beach Boys at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $27.50-$45, 520-9090. Sun., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m.

Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers with Jackson Browne at Red Rocks, Morrison. $47.50-$54.50, 520-9090. Mon., Aug. 19, 7:30 p.m. Wed., Aug. 21, 7:30 p.m.

Sonic Youth at the Ogden Theater, Denver. $18-$20, 800/965-4827. Wed., Aug. 21, 7:30 p.m.

Lenny Kravitz with Pink at Fiddler's Green, Denver. $32-$64, 520-9090. Wed., Aug. 21, 7 p.m.

Ozzfest 2002 featuring Ozzy Osbourne, Rob Zombie, System of a Down, P.O.D. and more at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $TBA, 520-9090. Thurs., Aug. 22.

Rush at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $35-$83, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 24, 7:30 p.m.

Reggae on the Rocks XVI featuring Sly & Robbie, Michael Rose, Marcia Griffiths and more at Red Rocks, Morrison. $35.75, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 24, 1 p.m.

Trinidaddio Blues Festival featuring Billy Branch and Sons of the Blues, Zora Young, Andrew Jr. Boy Jones and many more in Trinidad, CO. $10-$25, 719/846-3000 Ext. 21. Sat., Aug. 24, 11:30 a.m.

El Tri and Ozomatli at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $32.50-$45, 520-9090. Sat., Aug. 24, 8 p.m.

Young Dubliners and Great Big Sea at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $20-$25, 520-9090. Sun., Aug. 25, 7:30 p.m.

Melissa Etheridge at Red Rocks, Morrison. $57.50-$77.50, 520-9090. Fri., Aug. 30, 7:30 p.m.

Phil Lesh and Friends at Red Rocks, Morrison. $47.50-$50, 520-9090. On Sat., Aug. 31, 4:30 p.m.: with Ratdog and Warren Haynes. On Sun., Sept. 1, 5:30 p.m.: Willie Nelson.

Bow Wow with B2K and IMX at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $30-$42.50, 520-9090. Wed., Sept. 4, 6:30 p.m.

Robert Plant and Strange Sensation at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $50, 520-9090. Sat., Sept. 7, 8 p.m.

Don Williams at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $20-$35, 520-9090. Wed., Sept. 18, 9 p.m.

Kansas and America at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $25-$42.50, 520-9090. Fri., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m.

CANCELLED John Tesh at the Citylights Pavilion, Denver. $30-$60, 520-9090. Sat., Sept. 21, 7:30 p.m.

Add a comment

Clicky Quantcast