Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Out of Town | Events | Colorado Springs Independent

Calendar » Events

Out of Town

comment

acoustic, folk & country concerts

Karla Bonoff at Swallow Hill, 71 E. Yale, Denver. $17-$20, 303/765-2488. Fri., April 5, 8 p.m.

Dakota Blonde at Swallow Hill, 71 E. Yale, Denver. $10-$13, 303/765-2488. Sat., April 6, 8 p.m.

Eliza Gilkyson and Groovelily at Swallow Hill, 71 E. Yale, Denver. $12-$15, 303/765-2488. Fri., April 12, 8 p.m.

Cliff Eberhardt at Swallow Hill, 71 E. Yale, Denver. $15-$18, 303/765-2488. Sat., April 13, 8 p.m.

Sweet Honey in the Rock at Macky Auditorium at the CU Boulder Campus. $22-$34, 520-9090. Sun., April 14, 7:30 p.m.

Merle Haggard at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $25-$27, 520-9090. $25-$27, 520-9090. Sun., April 21, 8 p.m.

Alan Jackson with Jamie O'Neal at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $39-$49, 520-9090. Thurs., May 2.

Brooks & Dunn, Dwight Yoakam, Gary Allan, Trick Pony, Cledus T. Judd and Chris Cagel at Fiddler's Green, Englewood. $33-$58, 520-9090. Sun., May 12, 5 p.m.


classical & jazz music

Boney James at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $25-$40, 520-9090. Mon., April 15, 8 p.m.

Russell Malone Quartet at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $19.50-$25, 303/786-7030. All-ages. Fri., May 3, 8 p.m.

McCoy Tyner Trio at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $25-$32, 303/786-7030. All-ages. Fri., May 10, 8 p.m.

Pharaoh Sanders Quartet at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $27.50-$33.50, 303/786-7030. Sat., June 1, 8 p.m.

The Wynton Marsalis Septet at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $40-$65, 520-9090. Thurs., June 20, 8 p.m.


comedy

Robin Williams at Magness Arena, Denver. $53-$88, 520-9090. Thurs., April 25, 8 p.m.

Tim Conway & Harvey Korman at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $45-$75, 520-9090. Sat., May 4, 5 and 8 p.m.


dance

Sean Curran Company at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $29-$39, 520-9090. Tues., April 16, 7:30 p.m.

Aspen Santa Fe Ballet at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $24, 520-9090. Fri., May 10, 7:30 p.m.


rock, pop & blues

Phil Lesh & Friends at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $32-$35, 520-9090. Thurs.-Fri., April 4-5, 7 p.m.

Umphrey's McGee at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $8, 303/443-3399. 21+ Thurs., April 4, 9 p.m.

Barry Wedgle, Kim Stone Quartet at Pizza Madness, 509 Main St., Canon City. Free, 719/276-3088. Fri., April 5, 8:30 p.m.

Lucinda Williams at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $25-$32.50, 520-9090. Fri., April 5.

Smokey Robinson at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $40-$65, 520-9090. Sat., April 6, 8 p.m.

Papa Grows Funk with Liza at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $12, 303/443-3399. 21+. Sat., April 6, 9 p.m.

Cassandra Wilson at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $25-$35, 520-9090. Sun., April 7, 8 p.m.

Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $44.50-$230, 520-9090. Mon., April 8, 8 p.m.

Puddle of Mudd at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $18.75, 520-9090. Tues., April 9, 7:30 p.m.

Tony Levin Band at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $17.50, 800/965-4827. Tues., April 9, 7 p.m.


David Grisman Quintet at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $24, 303/786-7030. 21+. Thurs., April 11, 9 p.m.

Slightly Stoopid at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $8-$10, 303/443-3399. Thurs. April 11, 9 p.m.

Spiritualized at the Gothic Theater, Denver. $21, 520-9090. Thurs., April 11, 8 p.m.

Medeski, Martin & Wood at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $22.50-$25, 520-9090. Fri., April 12, 8 p.m.

Robert Bradley's Blackwater Surprise at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $14, 303/443-3399. 21+. Fri., April 12, 9 p.m.

John Mayer at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $20, 520-9090. Sat., April 13, 8 p.m.

Tempa and the Tantrums at the Annex Ballroom, 509 Main St., Canon City. $8, 719/276-3088. Sat., April 13, 8 p.m.

Mission at Tulagi, Boulder. $10.50, 303/447-0095. Sun., April 14, 8 p.m.

Soulive at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $22.50, 303/443-3399. 21+. Mon., April 15, 8 p.m.

Drowning Pool at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $20-$22, 520-9090. Tues., April 16, 6:30 p.m.

Sizzla at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $17.50, 303/443-3399. 21+. Tues., April 16, 9 p.m.

Reverend Horton Heat at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $20, 303/443-3399. 21+. Wed., April 17, 8 p.m.

Robert Walter's 20th Congress at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $17, 303/443-3399. 21+. Thurs., April 18, 9 p.m.

Cubanismo at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $19.50, 303/786-7030. 21+. Fri., April 19, 8 p.m.

Martin Sexton at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $22, 303/443-3399. 21+. Fri., April 19, 9 p.m.

Rebirth Brass Band at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $12.50, 800/965-4827. Sat., April 20, 8 p.m.

Five For Fighting at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $17.50, 303/443-3399. Sat., April 20, 9 p.m.

Yonder Mountain String Band at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $20, 520-9090. Sat., April 20, 7:30 p.m.

The Beta Band at the Gothic Theater, Denver. $17.50-$20, 520-9090. Mon., April 22, 7 p.m.

Tenacious D at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $25, 520-9090. 16+. Mon., April 22, 8 p.m.

Paul Oakenfold with Ty Tek at The Church, Denver. $30, 520-9090. Tues., April 23, 9 p.m.

Firewater at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Tues., April 23, 8 p.m.

Michelle Shocked at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $22.50, 303/443-3399. 21+. Wed., April 24, 9 p.m.

George Clinton & the P-Funk All-Stars at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $25, 520-9090. Wed., April 24, 8 p.m.

Pedro the Lion at the Bluebird Theater, Denver. $10, 800/965-4827. Fri., April 26, 6 p.m.

Deep Banana Blackout at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $14, 303/443-3399. 21+. Fri., April 26, 9 p.m.

Randy Newman at Magness Showcase at the Ritchie Center, Denver. $38-$58, 520-9090. Fri., April 26, 7:30 p.m.

Granola Funk Express at Tulagi, Boulder. $5.25-$6.50, 303/447-0095. Sat., April 27, 10 p.m.

Wendy Woo with Dustin Ruvo at the Annex Ballroom, 509 Main St., Canon City. $8, 719/276-3088. Sat., April 27, 8 p.m.

Tim Reynolds at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $14, 303/443-3399. Sun., April 28, 8:30 p.m.

Diana Krall at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $49-$85, 520-9090. Fri.-Sat., May 2-3, 8 p.m.

Mason Jennings at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $9-$11, 303/443-3399. 21+. Fri., May 3, 9 p.m.

Cracker at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $20, 303/443-3399. 21+. Fri., May 3, 8:30 p.m.

Slum Village with Afrika Bambaataa at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $20, 303/443-3399. Sun., May 5, 8 p.m.

Paul McCartney at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $54-$254, 520-9090. Tues., May 7, 8 p.m.

Sevendust at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $22.50, 520-9090. Wed., May 8, 7:30 p.m.

Pink at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $25-$27, 520-9090. Thurs., May 9, 7 p.m.

The Dave Matthews Band at the Pepsi Center, Denver. $46.50, 520-9090. Fri., May 10, 7 p.m.

Garage Mahal at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $12.50, 303/443-3399. 21+. Sat., May 11, 9 p.m.

Barrage at the Paramount Theater, Denver. $26.50-$42.50, 520-9090. Sun., May 12, 4 and 8 p.m.

Nickelback at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $27.50, 520-9090. Tues., May 14, 7 p.m.

Zakir Hussain & the Masters of Percussion at the Boulder Theater, Boulder. $23-$28, 719/786-7030. Wed., May 15, 8 p.m.

Sasha & John Digweed at the Fillmore Auditorium, Denver. $35-$40, 520-9090. Fri., May 17, 8 p.m.

Chris Whitley at the Fox Theater, Boulder. $9-$11, 303/443-3399. 21+. Sun., May 19, 9 p.m.

Jars of Clay at the Filmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $23.50, 520-9090. Fri., May 24, 7:30 p.m.

Elvis Costello & the Imposters at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $35, 520-9090. Sun., June 2, 8 p.m.

Trey Anastasio at Red Rocks, Morrison. $35-$37, 520-9090. Mon.-Tues., June 3-4, 5:30 p.m.

Jethro Tull at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $30, 520-9090. Wed., June 12, 7:30 p.m.

The Allman Brothers Band at the Fillmore Auditorium, Clarkson & Colfax, Denver. $49.50, 520-9090. Fri.-Sun., June 14-16, 8 p.m.

Big Head Todd & the Monsters at Red Rocks, Morrison. $35-$40, 520-9090. Sat., July 27, 7:30 p.m.


special events

StarFest, the 35th annual Denver Star Trek Convention at the Holiday Inn Dia. $7-$39, 3030/777-6800 or

www.starland.com. Fri.-Sun., April 19-21.

Ehud Barak speaking as part of the Denver Distinguished Lecture Series in the Auditorium Theater at the Denver Center. $25-$52, 520-9090. Mon., April 29, 7 p.m.


theater

Jitney, by August Wilson at the Denver Center. $31-$42, 800/641-1222. Through May 11.

Almost Heaven, Songs and Stories of John Denver, at the Denver Center.$31-$37, call 800/641-1222. Through April 27.

Fiddler on the Roof by the Boulder Dinner Theatre, Boulder. $36.50-$48, 800/448-5501. Through June 2.

Sundiata, Lion King of Mali, by the Children's Theater at the Arvada Center, Denver. $5-$6, 303/431-3939. Through May 11

Add a comment

Clicky Quantcast