Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Music Concerts | Events | Colorado Springs Independent

Calendar » Events

Music Concerts

comment
acoustic Black Rose Acoustic Society Jams, Benet Hill Center, 2577 N. Chelton Road. Donations accepted. Fiddle jam, Thurs., Nov. 4, 7 p.m., call 578-0254 for more; Beginner's jam, Thurs., Nov. 11, 7 p.m., call 578-1516 for more.

Cheryl Wheeler, Benet Hill Center, 2577 N. Chelton Rd. $25. Wheeler performs to benefit the Women's Resource Agency, which helps women attain and maintain self-sufficiency. Fri., Nov. 12, 7:30 p.m. Call 471-3170 for more.

classical Colorado Springs Philharmonic, Pikes Peak Center, 190 S. Cascade Ave., 520-SHOW. Cello and Tchaikovsky, Nov. 6-7; The Nutcracker, Nov. 26-28.

Da Vinci Quartet, Sun., Nov. 7, 4 p.m. at Grace Church, 631 N. Tejon St., free, call 303/871-6964 for more. Tues., Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m. at CC's Packard Hall, 5 W. Cache la Poudre, $15, call 389-6607 for more.

Thursday Night Recital Series, Colorado Springs School, Louisa Performing Arts Center, 21 Broadmoor Ave., 475-9747 ext. 110. $10-$15. Season tickets avail. Featuring Alex Vieira and friends. Thurs., Nov. 11, 7 p.m.

praise music Plugged In!, Sun., Oct. 24, 7 p.m. at Holy Family, 331 Main St., Security. Fri., Nov. 5, 7 p.m. at Our Lady of the Pines, 11020 Teachout Rd. Call 599-5826 or visit

www.areyoupluggedin.org for more.

other music Colorado College Music Department Artist Series, Frank Morgan Quartet, Wed., Nov. 10, 7:30 p.m. Flanders Quartet, Mon., Nov. 8, 7:30 p.m. Call 389-6607 for more.

Jennifer Griffis CD Release Concert, Creekside Middle School, 1330 Creekside Dr., Monument. $12. Griffis performs vocal songs along with her piano and hammer dulcimer playing from her new album, Come Tomorrow. Accompanying artists include Uveges, Hoke, Laukhuf and Rissman. Sat., Nov. 6, 7:30 p.m. Call 481-2408 for more.

Danny Oertli Concert, Pulpit Rock Church, 301 Austin Bluffs Pkwy. Mon., Nov. 15, 7 p.m. Visit

www.dannyoertli.com for more.

Add a comment

Clicky Quantcast