Mozart & Prokofiev

When: Sat., March 9, 8 p.m. and Sun., March 10, 2:30 p.m. 2013

While the Colorado Springs Philharmonic still has its Vanguard and Pops programs, the orchestra's bread and butter continues to be its Masterworks series. And there are few works more masterful than those of this weekend's repertoire, which includes Strauss' Don Juan, Prokofiev's Symphony No. 5, and Mozart's Violin Concerto No. 4 with Philharmonic concertmaster Michael Hanson as featured soloist. This will also be music director Josep Caballé-Domenech's first local performance since the announcement of his taking on a second post as GeneralMusikDirector of the Staatskapelle Halle in Germany. If you missed last night's 8 o'clock concert, catch the encore today at 2:30 at the Pikes Peak Center (190 S. Cascade Ave., Tickets range from $19 to $59. — Bill Forman

Price: $19-$59

Add a review


Select a star to rate.

Clicky Quantcast