Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Literary Events | Events | Colorado Springs Independent

Calendar » Events

Literary Events

comment
Susan Wittig Albert Book Signing, Book Sleuth, 2501 W. Colorado Ave., #105. Wittig will sign Bleeding Hearts. Mon., Sept. 4, 10:30 a.m. to noon. Call 632-2727 for more.

"Blogging: Finding Your Writing Voice," Stone Chapel Auditorium, 280 E. Woodmen Rd. Free. Create, maintain and build traffic for your blog. Tues., Sept. 5, 6:30-8 p.m. Call 209-9066 for more.

Colorado College Visiting Writers Series, Colorado College, 14 E. Cache La Poudre St. Free. Featuring readings by internationally known authors and poets. Ramon Del Castillo, Tues., Sept 12, 7 p.m. David Anthony Durham, Thurs., Sept 21, 7 p.m. Jennifer Tseng, Wed., Oct. 4, 7 p.m. A. E. Stallings, Thurs., Oct. 12, 7 p.m. Diane Thiel, Thurs., Nov. 16, 7 p.m. H.L. Hix, Thurs., Dec. 7, 7 p.m. Robert Mesey, Thurs., Jan 25, 7 p.m. Camille Paglia, Tues., Feb. 6, 7:30 p.m. James Salter, Thurs., Feb. 8, 7 p.m. Tony Moffeit, Sat., Feb 24, 7:30 p.m. Azer Nafisi, Fri., Mar. 30, 7:30 p.m. David Mason, Thurs., Apr. 5, 7 p.m. Peter Matthiessen, Wed., May 2, 7 p.m.

Smokebrush Gallery, 218 W. Colorado Ave., Suite 102. Jerry Schilling will read and sign Me and a Guy Named Elvis. Wed., Sept. 13, 6:30-8 p.m. Call 444-1012 or visit smokebrush.org for more.

"Writing the Poetry of your Life," Benet Hill Center, 2577 N. Chelton Rd. $15. Learn to release your inner poet. Sat., Sept. 30, 9:30 a.m. to noon. Call 473-6184 or visit benethillmonastery.org for more.

"Page-Turning Plots," Woodmen Valley Chapel Auditorium, 250 E. Woodmen Rd. Free. Learn to write plots that draw readers into the scene and action. Tues., Oct. 3, 6:30-8 p.m. Call 209-9066 for more.

James D. Doss Book Signing, Book Sleuth, 2501 W. Colorado Ave., #105. Doss will sign Stone Butterfly. Thurs., Oct. 12, noon to 1:30 p.m. Call 632-2727 for more.

Add a comment

Clicky Quantcast