Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Literary Events | Events | Colorado Springs Independent

Calendar » Events

Literary Events

comment
Adult Great Books Reading & Discussion Group, Penrose Public Library, 20 N. Cascade Ave. Free. Featuring The Secret Sharer by Joseph Conrad. Thurs., Feb. 9, 6:45-8:45 p.m. Call 531-6333 ext. 1206 for more.

Giles Carwyn and Todd Fahnestock Signing, Barnes and Noble, 1565 Briargate Blvd. Free. Carwyn and Fahnestock present and sign their fantasy novel Heir of Autumn on Sat., Feb. 11, 2 p.m. Call 266-9945 for more.

Adrian Plass Signing, Grace Episcopal Church, 601 N. Tejon St. Free. Popular British writer and speaker Plass presents Jesus: Safe, Tender, Extreme on Mon., Feb. 13, 7-8:30 p.m. Call 633-5529 for more.

Aaron Anstett and Jake Adam York Reading, UCCS Univeristy Center's room 124, 1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy. Free. Anstett and York read from their work on Thurs., Feb. 16, 7:30 p.m. Call 262-4035 for more.

Book Sleuth Signings, 2501 W. Colorado Ave., 632-2727. Alex Kava signs A Necessary Evil on Wed., Feb. 15, noon to 2 p.m. Nancy Atherton signs Aunt Dimity and the Deep Blue Sea on Sat., Feb. 18, noon to 2 p.m. Steve Hockensmith signs Holmes on the Range on Fri., Feb. 24, noon to 2 p.m.

PPCC Open Mike Nights, The Downtown Studio Campus' student commons, 100 W. Pikes Peak Ave. Free. Featuring poetry, spoken word and freestyle. Fri., March 3, April 7, 7-9 p.m. Call 540-2505 or 540-2506 for more.

Colorado College's Visiting Writer Series, featuring Philip Levine on Thurs., March 9; David Foster Wallace on Thurs., April 6; Chris Bachelder on Mon., April 17; Jim Moore on Thurs., April 27; Peter Matthiessen on Thurs., May 4. All at 7 p.m. Call 389-6853 for more.

Pikes Peak Branch NLAPW Flash Fiction Contest: write a complete short story in no more than 100 words. Open to all ages and genres. Deadline is March 1. Call Jaye at 488-3580 for more.

Add a comment

Clicky Quantcast