Colorado Springs most authoritative calender Literary Events | Events | Colorado Springs Independent

Calendar » Events

Literary Events

comment
Colorado Colleges Visiting Writer Series, featuring Kevin - McIlvoy on Thurs., Dec. 15; Demetria Martinez on Thurs., - Feb. 2; Jay Parini on Thurs., Feb. 23; Philip Levine on - Thurs., March 9; David Foster Wallace on Thurs., April 6; - Chris Bachelder on Mon., April 17; Jim Moore on Thurs., - April 27; Peter Matthiessen on Thurs., May 4. All at 7 - p.m. Call 389-6853 for more.
  • Colorado Colleges Visiting Writer Series, featuring Kevin McIlvoy on Thurs., Dec. 15; Demetria Martinez on Thurs., Feb. 2; Jay Parini on Thurs., Feb. 23; Philip Levine on Thurs., March 9; David Foster Wallace on Thurs., April 6; Chris Bachelder on Mon., April 17; Jim Moore on Thurs., April 27; Peter Matthiessen on Thurs., May 4. All at 7 p.m. Call 389-6853 for more.

Pikes Peak Branch NLAPW Flash Fiction Contest: write a complete short story in no more than 100 words. Open to all ages and genres. Deadline March 1. Call Jaye at 488-3580 for more.

Gwendolyn Bailey Signing, Azure Royal Shop at Colorado Springs Flea Market, 5225 E. Platte Ave. $28 for book. Bailey discusses and signs her book, Mad Medicine: Denver Veterans Affairs Medical Center Maltreatment of a Female Veteran on Sat., Dec. 17, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Call 719/638-1337 for more.

Thin Air Poetry Slam, Cedars Jazz Club, 3125 Sinton Road. $3. Featuring Don McIver, slam poet. Tues., Dec. 20, 8 p.m. Call 573-6820 for more.

Colorado Sonnet Competition, for sonnets with a Colorado theme. No entry fee, deadline of Jan. 30. Call Jim at 282-0811 for more.

Add a comment

Clicky Quantcast