News » Cover Story

Best Of Colorado Springs 2002


Welcome to our ninth Best Of edition -- the original and peerless annual publication that honors the best of what life has to offer here in the Pikes Peak region. As always, we have you, our faithful readers, to thank. More than 600 of you responded to our survey, and 10 diligent tallyers spent countless hours determining the winners. We offer the results here with our sincere congratulations.

Alongside features on dozens of the readers' poll winners, you've also find more than 50 Editor's Choice features, highlighting some of the quirkier favorites of our staff.

The talents of 11 writers made this issue possible. In alphabetical order, they are: Suzanne Becker, Noel Black, Cara DeGette, Kathryn Eastburn, Nancy Harley, John Hazlehurst, Adam Krefting, Joe Kuzma, MB Partlow, Tess Powers and Carrie Simison.

The skills of five photographers have brought these pages to life. They are: Sean Cayton, Diane Billot, Sunnie Sacks, Creighton Smith and Drew Wyeth.

And our gratitude goes to art director Kathy Conarro for the wickedly delicious illustrations that launch each section.

Thanks, again, to all who have helped make this issue a success.

-- Cara DeGette, editor

--Tess Powers, managing editor and Best Of coordinator

Add a comment

Clicky Quantcast