Best Of » Welcome Intro

Best of 2009

1 comment

Welcome to the second and final installment of our 16th annual Best Of Colorado Springs coverage, in which we're honoring that pivotal age, 16, along with all of this year's winners.

We've played on the rite-of-passage theme with not-so-subtle driving references throughout the following pages. Identifying all of those, we think, is easily as entertaining as spending an hour playing Grand Theft Auto IV.

This week's issue focuses on the region's most excellent retail businesses, local movers and shakers, and favorite destinations, as voted by the Indy's readership. The top three vote-getters in each category are recognized in the alphabetized index, followed by write-ups highlighting each winner.

The editorial team behind Best Of is: Bree Abel, Alexa Acord, Deb Acord, Edie Adelstein, Kirsten Akens, Carson Bennett, Suzie Calvin, Bryce Crawford, Bill Forman, Kevin Kehl, John Knight, Anthony Lane, Virginia Leise, Amanda Lundgren (ALL), Avalon Manly, Mary Jo Meade, Monika Mitchell Randall, Ralph Routon, Matthew Schniper, Deidre Schoolcraft, J. Adrian Stanley, Jill Thomas, Rich Tosches, Ken Voeller, Kirk Woundy and Pam Zubeck.

The photographers are: Brienne Boortz, Sean Cayton, Casey Bradley Gent, Jon Kelley, L'Aura Montgomery and Kin Scott.

But, as we noted last week, the true catalysts of these issues are the nearly 6,000 readers who voted. Thank you, and enjoy.

— The Indy edit staff

Click here for the the entire Best of 2009 Volume 2 table of contents!


Showing 1-1 of 1


Add a comment

Clicky Quantcast