Pipeline companies line up to bid

by

comment

Millions of dollars will be heading the way of contractors who land a contract on Colorado Springs Utilities' Southern Delivery System.

Lake Pueblo: Colorado Springs water source.
  • Lake Pueblo: Colorado Springs' water source.

Within a month or so, a segment of pipeline installation south of Colorado Springs will be awarded to one of seven prime contractors who have been pre-qualified for the work. Most are based in the Front Range area.

The pipeline will bring water from Lake Pueblo to Colorado Springs by 2016, Utilities officials say.

SDS, one of the most controversial municipal projects in the region, is under construction after more than a decade of planning and more than five years of regulatory examination. Read more about the project in the Independent this week, which hits newsstands on Wednesday due to the Thanksgiving holiday.

Utilities says parties interested in providing subcontracted services should contact the pre-qualified prime contractors directly as follows:

• Barnard Construction Co.
Kelly Pavlik, 406/586-1995, kelly.pavlik@barnard-inc.com

• Garney Construction
Bill Williams, 719/475-8064, bwilliams@garney.com

• HCP Constructors, Inc.
Donita Jordan, 719/647-2821, djordan@asiconstructors.com

• K.R. Swerdfeger Construction, Inc.
Jason Kendall, 719/547-0242 ext. 202, jasonk@krswerd.com

• PCL Construction, Inc.
Betsy Hitt, 480/763-2746, bhitt@pcl.com

• Reynolds, Inc.
Kevin Strott, 303/287-7700, kstrott@reynolds.com

• Western Summit Constructors, Inc.
Eric Ricke, 303/295-8654 ext. 1154, eric.ricke@westernsummit.com

Add a comment

Clicky Quantcast