Meet the marijuana rulemakers ... er, advisors


1 comment

On Friday, the Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment released its final committee roster for those who will "meet monthly starting this month to develop recommendations regarding rules for implementation of [House Bill 10-1284 and Senate Bill 109]."

Overall, roughly 100 applications for the nine open positions were received by the department. The committee is:

Ken Weaver (patient)

Michael Marcella (primary caregiver)

Jill Lamoureux (medical marijuana center owner)

Rita Starritt, M.D. (recommending physician)

Christian C. Thurstone, M.D (licensed health care worker specializing in addiction medicine)

Daniel S. Bennett, M.D. (licensed health care worker specializing in chronic pain management)

Lt. Ernest Martinez, Denver Police Department (representative of Colorado law enforcement community)

Ted C. Tow III, J.D., Colorado District Attorneys’ Council (representative of the district attorney community)

Mark Johnson, M.D. executive director, Jefferson County Public Health Department (representative of a local public health agency)

Bob O’Doherty, director of Medical Marijuana Registry (Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment)

Committee Chair Ned Calonge, M.D., chief medical officer (Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment)

The release ends with this note:



Showing 1-1 of 1


Add a comment

Clicky Quantcast